AITSL Professional Teaching Standards

As a New Scheme Teacher I am currently working on attaining a ‘Proficient’ level of attainment. There are seven standards within three dimensions consisting of:

  1. Professional Knowledge
  2. Professional Practice
  3. Professional Engagement

My blog will document evidence of my attainment.

  • Professional Knowledge

1. Know students and how they learn.

2. Know the content and how to teach it.

  • Professional Practice

3. Plan for and implement effective teaching and learning.

4. Create and maintain supportive and safe learning environments.

5. Assess, provide feedback and report on student learning.

  • Professional Engagement

6. Engage in professional learning.

7. Engage professionally with colleagues, parents/ carers and the community.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s